Australian Visa Bureau   »   Visas and Immigration   »   Australia Skilled Migration   »   Skilled Migration Points   »  Designated Languages

Credentialled Community Languages: Australia Emigration Point System

Visa Bureau is not affiliated with the Australian Government but is an independent UK company. Australian visas are available from the Australian Government at a lower cost or for free when you apply directly. Our comprehensive visa and immigration services include immigration advice from registered migration agents, an exceptional success rate, document checking and visa processing.

To gain points for abilities in any of the following Australian credentialled community languages, you must be accredited with the National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) at the professional level (Translator/Interpreter Level).

Australian Credentialled Community Languages

Skill level must be evidenced
Afrikaans Estonian Korean Serbian
Albanian Fijian Lao Sinhalese
Arabic/Lebanese Filipino (Tagalog) Latvian Slovak
Armenian Finnish Lithuanian Solvene
Bangla (Bengali) French Macedonian Swedish
Bosnian German Malay Spanish
Bulgarian Greek Maltese Tamil
Burmese Hebrew Norwegian Thai
Chinese (Cantonese) Hindi Persian Turkish
Chinese (Madarin) Hungarian Polish Ukranian
Croatian Indonesian Portugese Urdu
Czech Italian Punjabi Vietnamese
Danish Japanese Romanian Yiddish
Dutch Khmer Russian  

Points for language under the Point System will only be awarded to applicants seeking emigration to Australia if proof of language ability is shown.