Australian Visa Bureau   »   Visas and Immigration   »   Australia Travel Visa   »  eVisitor Visa

eVisitor Visa to Australia

Visa Bureau is not affiliated with the Australian Government but is a website.

The eVisitor Visa is a new travel visa available to European Union passport holders who wish to travel to Australia.

The eVisitor system is designed to streamline the online visa application system for travellers from the EU.

An eVisitor visa will be valid for visits to Australia of up to 3 months at a time, and the eVisitor visa itself will be valid for up to 12 months.

Please note: We do not currently offer eVisitor processing on the Australian Visa Bureau website. However, see below for some alternate Australian travel visa options.

The following passport holders are able to access Australia's eVisitor visa program.

eVisitor Eligible Countries

The following passport holders can be issued an eVisitor visa:
Andorra Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia
Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland
France Germany Hungary Iceland Ireland
Italy Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg
Malta Monaco Netherlands Norway Poland
Portugal Romania Republic of San Marino Slovakia Slovenia
Spain Sweden Switzerland United Kingdom* Vatican City 

Australian ETA Travel Visa

European Union passport holders can also use the Australian ETA Travel Visa system to apply online for a travel visa to Australia.

How to Apply for an Australian ETA Travel Visa

ETA and eVisitor visas are processed instantly and linked electronically to your passport.

Your authorisation will be verified automatically when you check in for  your flight to Australia and by an Australian Immigration officer when you arrive.

Australian Long-Stay Tourist Visa

If you wish to visit Australia for longer than 3 months at one time, please apply online for a Long-Stay Tourist Visa.