UK Visa Bureau   »   UK Resources   »   Home Office   »  British High Commission

British High Commission Information

In commonwealth capitals the UK's overseas missions are known as High Commissions.

There are generally five key areas of responsibility for each overseas British High Commission:

British High Commission Visa Services

Tier 1 (General) Skilled Visa

Tier 2

Indefinite Leave to Remain

Partner Visas

Entry Clearance

Citizenship and Naturalisation

Youth Mobility Scheme

Worker Registration

Business Visas

Medical Practitioner Visa Requirements

Graduate Visa

Ancestry Visa

Student Visa

British Embassies Abroad

Below is a list of links to the websites of the major British Embassies and High Commissions that can be found abroad.  Please note that these sites are not part of the UK Visa Bureau, and we take no responsibility for the content or information within them.





North America

South America