UK Visa waiver review for East Caribbean countries completed

- Posted in United Kingdom by Visa Bureauon 03 March 2011

As a result of the review, the government considered introducing UK Visa regimes for two countries in the eastern Caribbean - St Lucia and Dominica.
However, yesterday a joint Written Ministerial Statement signed by the Home Secretary and the Foreign Secretary, was laid in Parliament stating that a visa regime would not be introduced to St Lucia and Dominica.

Dominica and St Lucia have made concrete improvements to the immigration, border control and identity systems which would not have happened without the UK review. In recognition of the progress made, visitors from Dominica and St Lucia will therefore continue to be able to travel to the UK without the need for a visa.

The UK Visa Bureau is an independent consulting company specialising in helping people with their UK Immigration applications to the British Embassy.