India Visa on arrival for Myanmar, Indonesia citizens

- Posted in Worldwide by Visa Bureauon 26 January 2011

Nine other countries - Japan, Singapore, Finland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam and Philippines  are already part of the India Visa program, which allows tourist to enter the country for 30 days.

The visa is used on a single entry basis by the Immigration Officers at Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata Airports on payment of a fee of US $60 or equivalent amount in Indian rupees per passenger (including children).

The India Visa can only be issued a maximum of two times in a calendar year to a foreigner with a minimum gap of two months between each visit, and the visa is non-extendable and non-convertible.

The Worldwide Visa Bureau is an independent consulting company specialising in India Visa and immigration services.