Hainan to be a global tourism destination with new China visa program

- Posted in Worldwide by Visa Bureauon 05 January 2010

Hainan is the only tropical island province in China, and the government hope to build it into a platform for cultural exchanges and international economic cooperation.

Part of the strategy to achieve this goal will be a further extension of the China visa - free travel to five more nations including Finland, Denmark, Norway, Ukraine, and Kazakhstan. These five countries will then join the 21 nations, which include America, Japan and Canada, which currently enjoy Chinese Visa – free travel.

The Government has announced it will encourage developers to build premium hotels and resorts, continue to support family-run hotels and property-rental services, and push forward the trial program of cross-border trade RMB settlement and backing qualified tourism firms to get listed in the stock market.

Other parts of the Government plan also includes measures to promote modern tropical agriculture in Hainan, and make the island a base of agricultural production, resources and services in the South China Sea. 

The Worldwide Visa Bureau is an independent consulting company specialising in China Visa and immigration services.