Credentialled Community Languages: Australia Emigration Point System

To gain points for abilities in any of the following Australian credentialled community languages, you must be accredited with the National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) at the professional level (Translator/Interpreter Level).

Australian Credentialled Community Languages

Skill level must be evidenced
Afrikaans Estonian Korean Serbian
Albanian Fijian Lao Sinhalese
Arabic/Lebanese Filipino (Tagalog) Latvian Slovak
Armenian Finnish Lithuanian Solvene
Bangla (Bengali) French Macedonian Swedish
Bosnian German Malay Spanish
Bulgarian Greek Maltese Tamil
Burmese Hebrew Norwegian Thai
Chinese (Cantonese) Hindi Persian Turkish
Chinese (Madarin) Hungarian Polish Ukranian
Croatian Indonesian Portugese Urdu
Czech Italian Punjabi Vietnamese
Danish Japanese Romanian Yiddish
Dutch Khmer Russian  

Points for language under the Point System will only be awarded to applicants seeking emigration to Australia if proof of language ability is shown.

Online Immigration Assessment

Free online immigration assessment.

Apply Now

Migration Seminars 2020

Professional and comprehensive visa information events in Manchester, London & Edinburgh.

Read More

VETASSESS Trade Skills Applications

We host technical interviews for skills assessments in our London or Edinburgh offices.

Read More

Australia News